Call for Applications for Fellow Status

Dear Division 42 Colleagues:

We are honored to serve as the 2018-2019 Fellows Committee for our Division.

We want to encourage you to consider applying for Fellow status in Division 42. Fellow status is a special distinction for those who show evidence of unusual and outstanding contributions with national impact in the field of psychology and independent practice in particular.

There are 2 categories of Fellow status:

  1. Initial Fellows – APA members who do not hold fellow status through a sponsoring division. Deadline for completed applications is January 1, 2019.
  2. Current Fellows – APA members who have been granted Fellow status through another sponsoring division. Deadline for a letter and cv to the Division 42 Committee is April 15, 2019.

The APA application website for Initial Fellows is now active at The webpage has all the information you need to apply for Initial Fellow status as well as helpful information for you and your three endorsers on writing and submitting letters (including a sample endorsement letter), filling out forms, and uploading through the portal.  Criteria for Fellow Status in Division 42 are available at a list of current Division 42 Fellows is at (endorsers must be Division 42 Fellows).

 Current Fellows who have already been granted Fellow status through another division can submit a current CV and letter detailing how they meet the criteria to the Fellows Chair, Lauren Behrman by April 15, 2019. See the Division 42 Fellowship Criteria at

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. We are happy to help out with any of your questions and look forward to receiving your nominations.


Lauren Behrman, Chair

Lori Thomas, Chair-Elect

Mary Alvord, Past Chair,